Feed your hungry soul…

                    120 albums available

                    Follow us on Facebook!   Follow us on Twitter!   Follow us on RSS!   About the owner of everfading.com...

The bombpops (Fear of missing out)

The Fear of Missing Out, or FOMO, is a pseudo-psychological phenomenon that describes the anxiety that one feels when they’re worried about not being present when something big or fun goes down. It’s likely a side effect of the rise of social media and our ability to consistently see and read about every fun thing that we weren’t there to witness. The Fear of Missing Out is also the title of The Bombpops’ newest collection of songs.

The latest band to make the jump from Red Scare to Fat, The Bombpops are armed with sunny hooks and sugary choruses, going all out on their first album for the label, which also happens to be their long-awaited debut full length album. The final result is a short and sweet, tightly crafted Orange County pop punk record.


01 Capable of Lies 2:35
02 CA in July 2:00
03 Be Sweet Lyrics By – Brandon Carlisle 2:30
04 Sweet for Tomorrow 2:53
05 Jerk 3:05
06 FOMO 2:42
07 I Can’t 0:54
08 Watch Me Fold 2:31
09 Forever Since 3:07
10 Brake Lights 1:45
11 Marry. Fuck. Kill. 2:44
12 All in a Day’s Lurk 3:09

Don’t you know how this album sounds? Listen to a sample:

Buy CD / MP3
Buy CD / MP3

Biography of The bombpops:

A band that plays taut, hooky pop-punk in the time-tested SoCal manner, the Bombpops were formed in 2008 in Oceanside, California. The band is led by guitarists and vocalists Poli van Dam and Jen Razavi, who have fronted the group through a long succession of personnel changes; according to a 2017 interview with Razavi, "We’ve had three drummers and six bass players." In 2010, after making their mark as a live act in Southern California, the Bombpops self-released their first EP, … Like I Care. The EP was later reissued by Red Scare Industries, who also put out the second Bombpops EP, Stole the TV, in 2011. In 2012, the band made plans to cut their first full-length album with Tony Sly of No Use for a Name as producer, but Sly's unexpected death that year put the project on the back burner.

A 2014 self-released single, "Can O'Worms" b/w "Breathe," introduced the band's most stable lineup, with van Dam and Razavi joined by bassist Neil Wayne and drummer Josh Lewis. But the band had to put some of their plans on hold when van Dam became pregnant and had to curtail recording and touring for a while. By 2016, the Bombpops were back in business, and with Chris Fogal of the Gamits serving as producer, the band finally began work on their first full-length album. Venerable punk label Fat Wreck Chords signed the Bombpops and released their album Fear of Missing Out in February 2017.

Don't miss the other albums we have from The bombpops:

For the moment, we don't have more albums from this band or artist. Please come back in a few days...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.