Feed your hungry soul…

                    120 albums available

                    Follow us on Facebook!   Follow us on Twitter!   Follow us on RSS!   About the owner of everfading.com...

Nightfall (I am Jesus)

Nightfall returns with a controversial new album mostly due to its title I Am Jesus. Please rewind… the band has been around for more than 10 years and started it out as a death metal band, soon peering at black metal horizons, then made a total u-turn to the dark metal side with the release of Lesbian Show, an album that was supported by a massive promotional campaign that made me buy the limited edition containing a promo video. I can’t believe I bought this stuff once as I still consider this album as a total joke, but I admit it was a total success in the marketing process.


01 Death of Neira (Death of an Era) 04:32
02 The Senior Lover of Diamanda 04:28
03 I Am Jesus 03:34
04 A Pale Crescendo of Diamond Suns 03:38
05 Luciferin (What If Men Could Bear Masters?) 06:02
06 Muscat (Darkdark Road) 03:30
07 The Poor Us 03:06
08 I’ve Never Dreamt the Life We Share 05:14
09 Treasures in Aramaic Tears (Echelon) 05:49
10 Semana Tragica 06:36
11 Nightfall (The Hyper Story) 05:39

Total time: 52:08

Don’t you know how this album sounds? Listen to a sample:

Download full album
Download full album

Biography of Nightfall:

One of Greece's longest-running underground forces in extreme metal, Nightfall is primarily driven by vocalist/bassist/keyboard player Efthimis Karadimas, who first founded the group in his native Athens at the dawn of '90s. Released in 1992, the group's Parade into Centuries debut was steeped in the then-popular doom/death metal style, and figured among the first international releases of note from any Greek metal band. It also featured guitarists Mike Galiatsos and Christian Adamou and drummer Costas Savidis, all of whom returned a year later to work on the more experimental Macabre Sunsets L.P. Nightfall then embarked on the first of many increasingly more successful European tours, adding George Aspiotis (samples/keyboards) to the mix while issuing continually high-quality releases like the Eons Aura EP, their third album, Athenian Echoes (both 1995) and 1997's provocative Lesbian Show. As acclaimed as it was controversial, this album paved the way for 1999's more gothic metal-oriented Electronegative EP and the Diva Futura LP, which featured new drummer Mark Cross. Except for a 2001 performance at the Wacken Festival, nothing else was heard from Nightfall until 2003, when Karadimas and a new lineup consisting of guitarists George Bokos and Bob Gatsionis, and drummer George Kollias finally reappeared with the I Am Jesus opus.

Don't miss the other albums we have from Nightfall:

For the moment, we don't have more albums from this band or artist. Please come back in a few days...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.