Feed your hungry soul…

                    120 albums available

                    Follow us on Facebook!   Follow us on Twitter!   Follow us on RSS!   About the owner of everfading.com...

Bishop of Hexen (Archives of an enchanted philosophy)

Symphonic black metal is a somewhat underappreciated genre, and this album definitely does justice to that term. I have seen very few people talking about this album, and usually instead bring up their 2006 album “The Nightmarish Compositions”, because of the video game Brutal Legend. This one is constantly overshadowed, sadly, and yet I feel this album is much more superior and creative.


01 Crossing The Borders Between Light & Darkness 2:27
02 The Surreal Touch Between Steel & Flesh 4:34
03 Lure My Spelled Emotions 5:54
04 Wading Through Sensuous Journeys 10:00
05 When A Witch Becomes A Pale Bride 7:38
06 Diaries Of Primeval Tragedies 7:11
07 To Begin The Quest Towards The Noble Dark Cause 5:03
08 The Fascinating Installment Of Triumph 2:02

Don’t you know how this album sounds? Listen to a sample:

Buy CD / MP3
Free music streaming

Biography of Bishop of Hexen:

"The Bishop of Hexen" was formed in late 1994 in Ramat-Hasharon, Israel. In 1995, the band entered the studios to record its debut demo tape: "Ancient Hymns of Legends & Lore", the demo tape got extremely good response from the world wide underground metal scene, and was completely sold out at 450 copies. Numerous record labels where interested in signing the band for a record deal and finally "The Bishop of Hexen" signed with "HammerHeart Productions" for one full length album opus.

In July 1996 the band entered the studios once again, and released its full length album in April 1997, entitled: "Archives of an Enchanted Philosophy", presenting 8 tracks of greatly emotional, atmospheric & melodic black-metal art.

In 2004, after seven years of silence, "The Bishop of Hexen" rejoined once again and recorded a promo CD, entitled "Unveil the Curtain of Sanity". The promo contained 4 new tracks of Atmospheric Melodic Black-Metal in its highest degree. The promo CD was highly appraised by record labels & magazines around the metal scene.

In early 2005, "The Bishop of Hexen" has signed with the Austrian metal label "CCP Records" and in June 2006 a Second Full Length Album entitled: "The Nightmarish Compositions" was released and was nominated to be one of the best and most creative Symphonic Black Metal albums of the year 2006 by many metal magazines and audiences.

In 2009, two tracks from Bishop of Hexen "The Nightmarish Compositions" album, entitled: "The Somber Grounds of Truth" and "A Serpentine Crave" were handpicked to be featured in the highly praised "Brutal Legend" video game soundtrack (Starring movie actor Jack Black as voice over).

The game has sold over 1.4 million copies worldwide. The impressive soundtrack - includes multiple famous metal bands such as Motorhead, Judas Priest, Dio, Manowar, Slayer and many more.

Participating in the "Brutal Legend" video game has gained "The Bishop of Hexen" a vast exposure to hundreds of thousands of new listeners and fans and lifted the band to a new level of awareness amongst the world metal scene.

In 2011 "The bishop of Hexen" parted ways with "CCP records", set to find a new record label worthy of the band's creative Symphonic Black Metal - In early 2012 "The Bishop of Hexen" has released a promo cd entitled: "A Ceremony at the Edge of a Burning Page…".

Don't miss the other albums we have from Bishop of Hexen:

For the moment, we don't have more albums from this band or artist. Please come back in a few days...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.